I’m grounded from my car this week, as my car insurance from my parents just expired and I don’t have the new proof of insurance yet. I’m usually the person who would say “Insurance, who needs it?” and just drive around very carefully while waiting for the new card to come in the mail, but That Husband is NOT a risk taker like I am. He makes all the money, so sometimes let him make the rules.

Other times I get to make the rules, like the rule I instituted which states that socks belong in the hamper, not on the floor.

I think tomorrow I might ride my bike to the grocery store to get a gallon of milk. I know that people ride their bikes to get groceries in the city all the time, I’m just worried I will fall over and and feel embarrassed. Or it could get really bad, like the women who laughed and made fun of Mojito Maven when she tripped over the boot she is wearing for her bad foot.

That looks really hard to maneuver.

