Last week I made two delicious things. Well maybe the brownies were a little overdone, but they were my first ever brownies from scratch and I am still learning.

Thanks to Julie for the delicious Mexican Lasagna recipe! Go ahead and visit her blog to get the recipe, she has step-by-step photos on how to make it! Of course we used the tortillas to make it. Any recipe that requires tortillas is our new official favorite.

Mexican Lasagna

That Husband was gone from 5 AM Monday morning to 7 PM Thursday night, so I made brownies to celebrate his return. Not just any brownies, Peppermint Patty Brownies, as invented by Coconut & Lime. I love Coconut & Lime. Beautiful photography combined with delicious food.

Find the recipe here.

The secret is lining the middle of the brownie batter with broken up pieces of Peppermint Patties. She used mini’s but I couldn’t find them, so I just bought whole ones.

peppermint pattie brownies

I love eating the sections with the almost-burnt oozing filling. They are perfect with a glass of milk and a little bit of whipped cream on top. Please note that I made these brownies with eggs, flour, sugar, and the like. Not from a box thankyouverymuch.

Oozing Peppermint Pattie BrowniesSuper rich and so delicious!

