I got up to blog, but then I got all tired again and so I’m going to crawl into bed next to my husband and curl up for a few more hours of sleep. I’ve been really tired the past few weeks. I start thinking about wanting to go to bed somewhere around 8:00 pm, and I get a raging headache by 10:00 pm if I am not sleeping. I sleep in as long as That Husband lets me, and then I usually crash somewhere around 3:00 pm or 4:00 pm when all I can think about is a nap.

jarome-1480Here I am, attempting to take a little nap in the middle of my bridal shoot in Rome.

The last time I remember being this tired was when we went to Europe (Italy and Poland) in May. I did okay in Italy, where we were running on our own timeline, but things got really bad when we flew over to Poland and were hosted by my in-laws. Every single time we got in the car, which was multiple times a day, I fell asleep. It was actually quite embarassing, and I’m sure they talked about it after I left, wondering what was wrong with their future daughter-in-law.

I should note that I am not exercising, which I know contributed to the problem. This week I’m going to change that. Feel free to bug me about it in the comments (go ahead, get nasty about it!)

How do you keep yourself motivated when all you want to do is sleep?

